Calls for submissions for the Swiss Performing Arts Awards 2023

The next entries for the June Johnson Newcomer Prize, Dance Production 2022 and Performing Arts Heritage can be submitted between 5 October and 8 November 2022 via the FOC’s support platform.

Présidentes des jurys Danielle Chaperon, Béatrice Goetz
Présidentes des jurys Danielle Chaperon, Béatrice Goetz
© Adrian Moser/BAK

Each year, in partnership with the Federal Office of Culture, the Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation presents an award for innovative young Swiss cultural production in the performing arts. The award, which is worth CHF 25,000, is presented on the basis of a competition that is open to Swiss citizens and culture practitioners resident in Switzerland. The next Current Dance Works and Performing Arts Heritage competitions will be opened for entries at the same time. Information on the awards and calls for submissions can be found on the FOC website at Swiss Performing Arts Awards; submissions can be made via the FOC’s support platform from 5 October to 8 November 2022 under laufende Ausschreibungen.

Last modification 18.04.2023

Top of page


Federal Office of Culture
Section Cultural Creativity
Performing arts
Claudia Rosiny
Hallwylstrasse 15
3003 Bern
Phone +41 58 465 39 19

Print contact