Next calls for submissions for the Swiss Performing Arts Awards

The next entries for the June Johnson Newcomer Prize, Dance Production 2021 and Performing Arts Heritage can be submitted between 5 October and 8 November 2022 via the FOC’s support platform.

Each year, in partnership with the Federal Office of Culture, the Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation presents an award for innovative young Swiss cultural production in the performing arts. The award, which is worth CHF 25,000, is presented on the basis of a competition that is open to Swiss citizens and culture practitioners resident in Switzerland. The Performing Arts Heritage competition is open to projects such as revivals of works, and historical themes related to the performing arts (periods, places, artistic personalities) in a wide range of documentary or artistic formats. There is also a third competition for dance. Works that premièred in the 2021 calendar year can be entered in the “Dance Production 2021” category.

Further information

Information on the awards and calls for submissions can be found on the FOC website at:

Submissions can be made via the FOC’s support platform from 5 October to 8 November 2022 under:

Last modification 12.04.2022

Top of page


Federal Office of Culture
Section Cultural Creativity
Performing arts
Claudia Rosiny
Hallwylstrasse 15
3003 Bern
Phone +41 58 465 39 19

Print contact