Baukultur movement

A truck drives on the Sunnisberg bridge towards a mountain landscape. The picture conveys an atmosphere of departure.
Sunnisberg bridge (GR).
© FOC / photo Rolf Siegenthaler

Everyone is talking about Baukultur and its associated Baukultur concept is growing in popularity in Switzerland and internationally. A Swiss initiative, the Baukultur concept was internationally and strategically embedded in the Davos Declaration 2018. Efforts to achieve high-quality Baukultur have been growing ever since. They include regional initiatives and policies, nationwide organisations and international networking committees.

Two of our neighbouring countries have established institutions at national level to strengthen Baukultur and promote dialogue on the subject: the “Plattform Baukulturpolitik” in Austria (since 2005) and the “Bundesstiftung Baukultur” in Germany (since 2007). Many other countries have established Baukultur policies and implement them using such terminology as “architectural policy” or “policy for the built environment”.

In Switzerland, the Swiss Society of Engineers and Architects (SIA) set up the “Runder Tisch Baukultur” in 2010 to establish a Baukultur network with the different involved parties. The “Manifest zur Baukultur” was published the following year. In its cultural policy statement (Kulturbotschaft 2016–2020), the parliament mandated the Federal Office of Culture (FOC) to develop a policy for a high-quality Baukultur in cooperation with all the relevant federal offices. The “Kulturbotschaft 2021–2024” adds substance to the concept of Baukultur and systematically integrates it into cultural policy. The Federal Council approved the interdepartmental Baukultur policy in February 2020.

The FOC shapes and coordinates federal national and international Baukultur policy. That demonstrates its commitment to suitable cooperation formats with all relevant players.

Contact

Federal Office of Culture
Section Baukultur
Hallwylstr. 15
3003 Bern
Phone +41 58 462 86 25
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bak.admin.ch/content/bak/en/home/baukultur/konzept-baukultur/bewegung-fuer-baukultur.html

Mouvement en faveur de la culture du bâti

Un camion roule sur le pont de Sunniberg en direction à un paysage de montagne. L'image donne une atmosphère de départ.
Pont de Sunniberg (GR).
© OFC / photo Rolf Siegenthaler

La culture du bâti est actuellement sur toutes les lèvres et ce concept rencontre un écho toujours plus grand en Suisse et dans le monde. À l’initiative de la Suisse, son importance stratégique a été établie au niveau international par la Déclaration de Davos 2018. Depuis, les efforts en faveur d’une culture du bâti de qualité se multiplient. Ils comprennent des actions et des stratégies, des organisations actives dans toute la Suisse ainsi que des instances internationales de réseautage.

Avec la « Plattform Baukulturpolitik » en Autriche (depuis 2005) et la « Bundesstiftung Baukultur » en Allemagne (depuis 2007), deux de nos voisins ont créé des institutions qui s’engagent au niveau national pour le renforcement de la culture du bâti et de la discussion sur ce thème. De nombreux autres pays ont mis en place des stratégies analogues qu’ils concrétisent sous des concepts tels que « politique architecturale » ou « politique de l’environnement bâti ».

En Suisse, la Société suisse des ingénieurs et des architectes (SIA) a créé en 2010 la « Table ronde Culture du bâti » pour mettre en réseau les différents acteurs de ce domaine. Le « Manifeste pour la culture du bâti » a été publié l’année suivante. En adoptant le message culture 2016–2020, le Parlement a chargé l’Office fédéral de la culture (OFC) d’élaborer avec tous les services fédéraux concernés une stratégie pour une culture du bâti de qualité. Le message 2021–2024 concrétise le concept de culture du bâti et l’inscrit de manière systématique dans la politique culturelle. Le Conseil fédéral a adopté la Stratégie interdépartementale d’encouragement de la culture du bâti en février 2020.

L’OFC conçoit et coordonne la politique de la culture du bâti nationale et internationale de la Confédération. Il encourage dans ce cadre des formes adéquates de collaboration avec tous les acteurs et toutes les actrices du secteur.

Contact

Office fédéral de la culture
Section Culture du bâti
Hallwylstr. 15
3003 Berne
Téléphone +41 58 462 86 25
Courriel

Imprimer contact

https://www.bak.admin.ch/content/bak/fr/home/baukultur/konzept-baukultur/bewegung-fuer-baukultur.html