Baukultur policy

A high-quality Baukultur for Switzerland!

That is the mandate of the interdepartmental policy for the promotion of Baukultur (interdepartementale Strategie zur Förderung der Baukultur). The federal government has clustered its Baukultur activities within this policy and coordinates it as part of a comprehensive Baukultur policy.

The Baukultur policy addresses current social and space-related challenges, such as climate change, the energy transition, inward urban development and demographic change. The federal government aims to realise its vision of high-quality Baukultur for Switzerland through seven policy goals and the implementation of 41 specific measures. In doing so, the government is consolidating its pioneering role and committing to high-quality Baukultur in its role as developer, owner, operator, regulator and sponsor.

The Federal Office of Culture (FOC), as project lead, developed the 2016-2020 Baukultur policy in cooperation with 15 federal offices. The Federal Council approved the policy on 26 February 2020 and commissioned the responsible federal offices with its implementation. The FOC coordinates the federal government’s promotion of Baukultur and implements its own measures. It is committed to mediation and education in Baukultur, training professionals in Baukultur skills and building networks among involved parties.

Contact

Federal Office of Culture
Section Baukultur
Hallwylstr. 15
3003 Bern
Phone +41 58 462 86 25
E-mail

Print contact

https://www.bak.admin.ch/content/bak/en/home/baukultur/konzept-baukultur/strategie-baukultur.html

Strategie Baukultur

Symbolbild
© BAK / Illustration Büro Berrel Gschwind

Eine hohe Baukultur für die Schweiz!

Dafür steht die interdepartementale Strategie zur Förderung der Baukultur. Mit dieser Strategie fasst der Bund seine baukulturellen Tätigkeiten zusammen und koordiniert diese in einer umfassenden Baukulturpolitik.

Die Strategie Baukultur thematisiert aktuelle gesellschaftliche und raumwirksame Herausforderungen wie den Klimawandel, die Energiewende, die Siedlungsentwicklung nach innen und den demografischen Wandel. Die Vision einer hohen Baukultur für die Schweiz will der Bund mit sieben strategischen Zielen und der Umsetzung von 41 konkreten Massnahmen erreichen. Er stärkt so seine Vorbildrolle und setzt sich für eine hohe Baukultur in seiner Funktion als Bauherr, Besitzer, Betreiber, Regulator und Geldgeber ein.

Das Bundesamt für Kultur (BAK) hat die Strategie Baukultur federführend in Zusammenarbeit mit 15 Bundesstellen von 2016 bis 2020 erarbeitet. Der Bundesrat hat sie am 26. Februar 2020 verabschiedet und die zuständigen Bundesstellen mit der Umsetzung beauftragt. Das BAK koordiniert die Förderung der Baukultur durch den Bund und setzt eigene Massnahmen um. Es engagiert sich für Vermittlung und baukulturelle Bildung, für die Ausbildung von baukulturellen Kompetenzen bei Fachleuten und für die Vernetzung mit Akteurinnen und Akteuren.

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Kultur
Sektion Baukultur
Hallwylstr. 15
3003 Bern
Telefon +41 58 462 86 25
E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bak.admin.ch/content/bak/de/home/baukultur/konzept-baukultur/strategie-baukultur.html